Import CD – RRJ 1031 – Neuroplastic Groove – Porta Palace Collective

The return of the Porta Palace Collective on Rudi Records. Following their great debut album, realized in cooperation with Giancarlo Schiaffini, the ensemble from Turin is back as an open form group augmented by Natsuki Tamura on trumpet and pianist Satoko Fuji, the American drummer Jimmy Weinstein and the already mentioned Giancarlo Schiaffini on trombone. The album makes another step toward the core of a jazz oriented Creative Music, and if compared to the previous work, it shows an even more extrovert and inclusive approach. Here is a wide soundscape based on long collective improvisations that gradually develop towards some great scores and themes. The core of the group consists of Johnny Lapio (trumpet), Lilly Santon (vocal), Giuseppe Ricupero (sax) Lino Mei (Fender Rhodes) and Gianmaria Ferrario (double bass).



LABEL: Rudi Records (Italy)
Format: CD / RRJ 1031
ARTIST: Porta Palace Collective
TITLE: Neuroplastic Groove
JAN: 8058456240343


Johnny Lapio, trumpet, bubble harmon
Natsuki Tamura, trumpet, harmon, toys
Giancarlo Schiaffini, trombone
Giuseppe Ricupero, tenor sax
Lilly Santon, voice
Satoko Fujii, piano
Lino Mei, febder rhodes
Gianmaria Ferrario, double bass
Jimmy Weinstein, drums

Rec data:

Recorded, mixed and mastered November 2015 by Alessandro Taricco & Gianmaria Ferrario, Riverside Studio, Turin, Italy
Photos by Silvia Danesi
Art by Ale Sordi


  1. Neuroplastic Groove (Lapio) (9:29)
  2. E Lei Non Disse Molto Altro (Lapio) (4:40)
  3. Fantasy (Weinstein) (4:56)
  4. Micro Texture And Low Cluster (Weinstein) (9:15)
  5. Leaders (Schiaffini) (8:11)
  6. Come Fosse Autunno (Schiaffini) (8:14)

Album previews