ALBCD 501 – Sweet Revelation RMT – Lorenzo Tucci



HIGH FIVEのドラマー=ロレンツォ・トゥッチが、同輩のスカンナピエーコ、ルッスらと共に<2000年代イタリアン・ジャズ>の幕開けを告げた隠れ名盤「スウィート・レヴェレイション」が国内リマスタリングを経てリイシュー。ピエロ・ウミリアーニ作曲のタイトル曲は、モーダルワルツの傑作としてクラブシーンでも語り継がれる名曲。

A long-missed Lorenzo Tucci’s early recording in the last decade with Daniele Scannapieco on tenor, Pietro Lussu on piano and Dario Rosciglione on bass, that announced the dawn of the new century’s Italian Jazz. The track list includes one of the best interpretations of Piero Umiliani’s beautiful modal waltz tune “Sweet Revelation” and more. Reissued by Albore Jazz, carefully remastered in Japan.

App Icon Apple Music

Barcode: 4560312315019 SKU: albcd501 Category: Tags: , , , , , ,



Format: CD / ALBCD-501
ARTIST: Lorenzo Tucci
TITLE: Sweet Revelation – REMASTERED
JAN: 4560312315019


Daniele Scannapieco (ts)
Pietro Lussu (p)
Dario Rosciglione (b)
Lorenzo Tucci (ds)

Rec data:

Recorded at Interface Studio, Lavinio, on December 4-5, 2000
Remastered by Hiroshi Shiota (Tokyo Recording) on March 14, 2012
Cover photo by Stefano Micchìa
[C] [P] 2012 ALBORE JAZZ

Lorenzo Tucci plays: Zildjian Cymbals, Noble & Cooley drums, Silverfox drumsticks


  1. Adam’s Apple (Wayne Shorter)
  2. . Sweet Revelation (Piero Umiliani)
  3. In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning (Dave Mann)
  4. Dede’s Mood (Stefano Di Battista)
  5. Fee Fi Fo Fum (Wayne Shorter)
  6. Ghost (Daniele Scannapieco)
  7. Tita’s Song (Pietro Lussu)
  8. My Heart Belongs To Daddy (Cole Porter)

Album previews


dg_logoOne of the hardest-hitting albums we’ve ever heard from Italian drummer Lorenzo Tucci – a set that’s got some especially smoking tenor from Daniele Scannapieco of the High Five Quintet! Daniele’s sound is proud and bold right from the start – working with a soulful, 60s sort of energy as he carves out these massive lines on tenor that really take hold of a tune, and give it an even greater sense of feeling and form! Tucci’s drums are great too – recorded with a sharper sound than before, to provide a great illustration of his key power for moving a group – in this case a quartet that also features piano from Pietro Lussu and bass from Dario Rosciglione. The set features great versions of the Wayne Shorter tunes “Adam’s Apple” and “Fee Fi Fo Fum” – plus the cuts “Sweet Revelation”, “Dede’s Song”, “Ghost”, “In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning”, and “Tita’s Song”. © 1996-2015, Dusty Groove, Inc.